The Great Lakes Fishery Commission is made up of eight Commissioners (four appointed from each the United States and Canada) and one U.S. Alternate Commissioner. Commissioners of the United States are appointed by the President for six-year terms. Commissioners of Canada are appointed by the Privy Council and serve at the Council's pleasure.

Pictured above: Members of the Great Lakes Fishery Commission, 2017. L-R: James McKane, William Taylor, David Ullrich, Don Pereira, Trevor Swerdfager, Doug Stang, Tom Melius, Tracey Mill, Robert Hecky.

Commissioners (United States)

  • David Ullrich, Chair
  • Tom Melius
  • Don Pereira
  • Doug Stang
  • William Taylor, Chair US Section

Commissioners (Canada)

  • James McKane, Vice Chair
  • Robert Hecky
  • Tracey Mill, Chair Canadian Section
  • Trevor Swerdfager

Timeline: Commissioners of the Great Lakes Fishery Commission